Skip to content

crate + barrel inspiration

January 27, 2011

i am working on planning the design for my crate + barrel event coming up working to inspire the brides with some fun ideas for their tablescape utilizing the crate + barrel product. the goal is  to showcase it’s versatility for weddings. i put together some ideas here to keep my mind wrapped around the concept that has come together inspired by the lovely little yellow triana plates shown above. also inspired by the juxtaposition of old vs new, the challenge for me was to find new items that could translate into an older feel. that was done through the use of mixing the candle sticks + adding some old books + burlap into the mix, along with some wooden veneer. the use for that is being artfully worked through, but lets just say it will be coupled with the metal mesh + poms.

if you haven’t noticed yet, i love love love designing with the natural elements + branches, so these lovely flowering forsythia are luckily in season + will gracefully adorn the tablescape.

hope you enjoy!

images via crate + barrel , book , forsythia

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2011 11:09 am

    I’ve *always* loved that gravy boat. It’s a classic.

    Like

    • January 29, 2011 11:32 am

      Abigail – Meee too! I adore her entire series. I plan to use that lovely sculptural piece to contain some artsy blooms

      Like

  2. September 26, 2012 2:34 pm

    Hello outstanding blog! Does running a blog like this require a lot of work?

    I have absolutely no understanding of computer programming however I was hoping to start my own blog soon.

    Anyways, should you have any suggestions or tips for
    new blog owners please share. I understand this is off topic nevertheless I just had to ask.
    Many thanks!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. video recap of my crate & barrel event « christina loucks

Leave a Reply

