Skip to content

meandering through changes

September 22, 2011

i have been bad. i have been really bad. i have been absent form my passions for months now, + with only one excuse to explain why. probably the most amazing reason to have been absent from my favorite design + flower work. my husband + i are expecting! and while working my way out from under a rock  i hid beneath during my first trimester, i am happy to announce i made it through, + now at 5 months, i am eagerly working to get back on my feet. but i suppose that is what a blog is about – life + its’ experiences, to share through it all.  while i add yet another hat to my multi-tasking noggin as expected mother + my controlling need to have the house planned, in order by the time he or she is born (yep – we are not finding out which one button will be), i will work to make it the best experience i can, + am very blessed.

all the things i love will be displayed once again here, + not withholding my inspirations for nursery design, my pregnancy progression, + my work.

i again apologize for the absence, but am so very happy to be feeling like myself again (all-be-it a rounder version), + back to work on building business.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2011 2:37 pm

    congratulations on your new addition, christina! i look forward to seeing all of the creativity that these final months of pregnancy bring through you!

    Best,
    Dayka

    Like

  2. Brandon permalink
    September 22, 2011 5:35 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!! So very happy for you (and happy to have you back)!
    Xoxo and best wishes from Chicago :)

    Like

  3. September 22, 2011 5:35 pm

    love this photo of you! major congrats to you & your husband!

    Like

  4. September 23, 2011 9:51 am

    Thank you so very much for the sweet comments, ladies!

    Like

  5. September 26, 2011 4:01 pm

    you’re so cute! i can’t wait to see the belly in person. congrats to you both!

    Like

  6. November 4, 2011 5:05 pm

    Undoubtedly THE best news I’ve heard all day! I adore learning when someone is expecting a baby, and I get all giddy even when I don’t know them ‘personally’ I am always overjoyed. It is just the best, and my heartfelt congrats to you and your husband!

    Like

Leave a Reply

