Skip to content

first birthday party

February 22, 2013

bhldn balloon

last weekend [2/17] to be exact, mila turned one! this sunday, we will celebrate with a little soiree, so while the house is small, and there are around 15 coming, there are alot of details to pull together to get my little casa in shape for a party. but of course, design is never finished, is it? but let the fun begin with picking up the flowers, today! it never gets old going to the flower wholesaler + their gigantic cooler. i’d sooner grow icicles from my eyebrows before you pull me out of there. just sheer gorgeousness. and my parents are arriving today, so help is on the way! let the list making begin.

can’t wait to share the pictures with you!

image via bhldn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2013 8:42 am

    Happy Birthday to your Mila…beautiful name. I just started planning the twins first party…and I actually have that balloon (geronimo) already (an extra from my baby shower) and plan to get more use out of it!

    Like

    • February 22, 2013 9:00 am

      Hi Susan! This is a great balloon! If only I had found it before today! I am going to try to make it. Wish me luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

