Skip to content

my home || bedroom

July 17, 2013

so far this week, we’ve seen my living room, + dining nook.  for the bedroom [well, like everything else] i like things cozy, clean-lined. modern + pretty.  i have a low-rise modern tufted headboard i sometimes use [and lately since this has  become the family bed with mila teething] it is back up, again. but i like to play with the options.  i also frequently change the throws +pillows as you see in the image below.  the walls are a very, very light grey + it really sets a soothing mood the way the sunlight bounces wall to wall.

another one of my favorite throws – the pom pom throw from serena + lily. + i love landing my toesies on this rug first thing in the morning

here i am repurposing an old west elm candle holder upside down as an accessory holder.  i really feel like jewelry is art + i like to keep my favorite + often-worn pieces out on display.

just in case you wondered how to make your bed get that messy look behind the scenes…. here you go. since we’re on behind the scenes — here are some candids of my sweet little squoosh who is growing into a little girl before my eyes, kona + myself.

white coverlet | fur pillows | lamps

design + styling christina loucks || photography heidi geldhauser

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2013 11:30 am

    Christina,
    I see your house pictures popping up all over Pinterest and every one is more beautiful than the last! I’m so glad that you included you and Squoosh in them, it really brings so much life into your home! And it never hurts to have a jumping on the bed pic ;)

    Sharna

    Like

    • July 17, 2013 3:47 pm

      Sharna –

      Thank you so much for the kind words! I am absolutely loving my perfectly cloudy earrings~!! I noticed you are adding to the line, as well. Keep up the great work!!

      Like

Trackbacks

  1. my home || office studio | christina loucks

Leave a Reply

