Skip to content

my bathroom design

January 26, 2013

bathroom

in case you hadn’t heard, my little  1956 bathroom is getting an update. those little green floors [which really have grown on me] are going away + being replaced with some light grey stone – like porcelain tile. the tub/ shower combo is going to have 4×8″ white beveled subway tile in a brick pattern with medium grey grout. i have asked for shelved cut outs in the shower wall, + will back those with mini rectangular carrera marble tiles. a fun way to get a nice product with impact without spending alot. i don’t think i mentioned, my budget was hurt [quite] a bit when we had to get some extra special demo work done with lead being in the bathroom. because of that, my white vanity is staying at least for now, so will give it an update with some new knobs.

with the bathroom being so little, i wanted to keep it a really clean look without too much interruption in the eye-flow, so sticking with white + grey on the floor seemed to be the right route. and of course it is my fav combo, anyway:)

towels knobs towel holder
5 Comments leave one →
  1. Marushka permalink
    March 21, 2013 11:59 pm

    Please tell me where there the great brass towel ring is from? Thanks Marushka

    Like

  2. kara permalink
    March 22, 2013 2:08 pm

    did you do anything special to protect the window? or the wood around it? considering moving a tub/shower for better space in a bathroom, but it would mean the window would be in the tub/shower area… gotta love old houses

    Like

    • March 22, 2013 2:32 pm

      Hi Kara!

      This window was already existing. The frame is actually the original to the house and is metal. I used rustoleum as the base paint and then did the final coats of paint as indoor / outdoor paint. I personally love having the window there. The glass is beaded on the exterior so you can’t see out or in. Your contractor would probably know best for your situation.

      Like

Trackbacks

  1. my home || my bath remodel. | christina loucks

Leave a comment